| the-scottish-villages.co.uk | | ancrum scotland |

Ancrum Scotland

  |   HOME   |   LOCATION   |   HISTORY   |   FACILITIES   |   CONTACT   |  

Information on the village of Ancrum in Scotland.

Ministers of Ancrum

George Johnston1572-1622
Hector Douglas1578
William Bennett1622-1647
John Livingston1648-1662
James Scott1665-1679
William Stirling1680-1685
Robert Bennet1687-1702
John Cranstoun1704-1748
John Cranstoun1733-1790 (Assistant and successor to his father)
James Oliver1791-1792
Thomas Campbell1793-1832
John Paton1832-1870
James Patterson1870-1906
William Gracie1907- 1949 (United with Ancrum East Church 1933)
Peter B Gunn1950-1976 (Ancrum linked with Minto from 1968 to 1976)
Ronald S Blakey1976-1981 (Ancrum linked with Jedburgh Old and Edgerston from 1976 to 1991)
William H Moore1981-1990
William F Campbell1991 - pt. (Ancrum linked with Lilliesleaf in 1994) (Ancrum with Lilliesleaf linked with Crailing and Eckford in 1999)

(formerly John Knox Free Church)

John McEwan1859-1863
Hugh M Rattray1864-1892+ (Senior minister in 1892)
James Baikie1892-1912 (colleague and successor)
Alexander J F Munro1912-1918
James R Gillies1919-1927
Ian L Linton1927-1932 (United with Ancrum West and Church of Scotland by 1933)

Back to: Articles about Ancrum